You can always find the latest status of your trainings in your My trainings page.
You can access this overview by choosing your profile picture at the top of the page and then choosing My trainings
You can export your pending or closed trainings by clicking Export. This exports the overview to a *.csv file.
You can also create a training overview on a different page. You can find more information in Adding a training overview to a page.
The Pending trainings tab lists the trainings you still have to complete. This can happen in one of the following situations:
- If a new version of a training page is available: The link always directs you to the most recent version, even if there have been multiple updates since the last time you trained.
- If you have to refresh your knowledge of a previous training: The frequency of refresher trainings depends on the Training Genius App configuration.
You can access a training by hitting the link in the Document column.
If the admin has configured a deadline, the due date is listed in the Due date column. If you haven't completed the training in time, the due date is displayed in red and you will receive an email asking you to complete the training as soon as possible.
The Closed trainings tab lists the trainings you have completed. A completed training can be listed multiple times, e.g. when you were trained multiple times on multiple version of the page.
The link in the Document column always brings you to the latest version of the page, even if there are multiple version in the list.